The most frequently-used databases
Scholarly collection with full text information in all areas of academic study. This is a great place to start your research.
Articles, ebooks, and images covering antiques, architecture, art and art history, interior and landscape design, and much more.
Includes millions of entries from notable subject encyclopedias, handbooks, guides, companions and readers covering all subjects and more than 6 million research concepts. In addition to full-text content, the Academic Core Collection provides access to more than 1,000 videos and animations, as well as 500,000 contextual visual aids, images, photographs and maps. It combines expertly curated content with customizable technology and dynamic discovery features.
The JSTOR Archival Journal & Primary Source Collection provides full text access to the back files to thousands of scholarly periodicals in a variety of disciplines in humanities, arts and sciences, social sciences, and business. Coverage begins with the first issue of the journal, but stops 3 to 5 years (on average) from the current issue. Access also includes thousands of open access ebooks, ebooks licensed by CIA Library, and ARTstor images.
Research Cleveland history through the Plain Dealer Collection with coverage from 1845 through today.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The only streaming platform to showcase exceptional motion design, animation, and VFX projects and the people who create them. Stash recognizes CIA’s IP addresses. To access the full site, just click “sign in” at the top right.
Guides by Subject
